Term 1
Planning Days for staff:Thursday, 1st September- normal times apply (Junior Infants go home at 11.30 for the first 2 weeks (From Thursday 15th September, they go home at 1.10pm)
Class Information meetings:Weeks of 19th – 23rd September and 26th-30th September at 8.40am
Mid - term Break:Monday, 31st October - Friday, 4th November inclusive
Winter Break:Friday 23rd December 2016- Friday 6th January 2017 inclusive (School closes Thursday 22nd Dec. at 12 noon and re-opens Monday 9th Jan)
Term 2
School opens:Monday, 9th January 2017
Mid - term break:Monday, 20th February - Friday, 24th February (1 week)
St Patrick’s Day:Friday, 17th March 2017
Spring Break:Monday, 10th April - Friday, 21st April 2017 (2 weeks) (School closes Friday, 7th April at 12 noon and reopens Monday, 24th April)
Parent / Teacher Meetings:Wednesday, 18th January: 2.10pm- 5.10pm
Term 3
School opens:Monday, 24th April 2017
Public Holiday:Monday, 1st May
Public Holiday:Monday, 5th June
School ClosesFriday 30th June (at 12 noon)
Download Academic Year Calendar (pdf)
© 2017 Monkstown Educate Together National School

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?